Never worry about important questions getting lost in the shuffle again! Follow Up Bot tracks your questions and sends polite follow-up reminders, so you can focus on getting work done.
Boost your productivity with a 14 day free trial 👉 Add to Slack
Both plans include the bot's basic functionality. Annual billing comes with 10% savings!
14 Day Free Trial
Share with up to 10 Workspace Members
Check for answers for up to 24 hours
Unlimited questions tracked
14 Day Free Trial
Unlimited Workspace Members
Everything in the Premium Plan
$ 18 / month ($216 annually)
Follow Up Bot keeps track of the questions you ask your colleagues. If a question hasn't been answered within the amount of time of your choosing, Follow Up Bot will prompt you to send a reminder.
If you hit "Send Reminder", an impersonal message will be fired off, tagging the original message and the person you asked the question to.
Furthermore, if you're away (say, you're off work - Slack automatically sets your status as 'away' after 10 minutes of inactivity), Follow Up Bot will send you the prompt as a DM, so it will be there for you in the morning.
You can hit "Send Reminder" straight from your DM and the reminder will be posted in the original channel the question was asked in.
After installing the bot by pressing the "Add to Slack" button above, you can start using Follow Up Bot.
You can invite Follow Up Bot to any channel you want to check unanswered questions in by simply typingfrom within that channel. Follow Up Bot will introduce itself in the channel and you can start using it right away.
At any time, you can enable or disable Follow Up Bot by typingor .
Simply typingyou can change your settings, such as how long to check for answers to your questions before prompting you to send a reminder.
Follow Up Bot will send a reminder prompt if:
🤖 The question you sent included a @mentioned user.
🤖 The @mentioned user hasn't written in the chat at all for the amount of time you specified.
🤖 The @mentioned user hasn't replied to your question in a thread.
🤖 Nobody has reacted to your question.
Absolutely not. Your messages stay on Slack's servers. We use an automated system to detect unanswered questions. We don't see and don't store any message contents.
We only collect the least amount of data we need in order to provide our service, and we will remove all the data relative to your workspace within 12 months of Follow Up Bot being uninstalled.
However, if you would like us to delete all of your data before then, please contact us via our support page or by sending an email directly at hello [at] followupbot [dot] io and we will do so within 3 days.